• Rick Hollihan

    5
    • 10/7/2017
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    default author image
    Glad I enrolled even with the problems

    I enjoyed my time at RSI overall. I feel that I came out with a foundation that I could take into the trade and build upon that I wouldn’t be able to do had I not enrolled. Most of the instructors were good at teaching and cared about your success. Phase 7 and 8 were an absolute mess. I can be understanding in knowing that they were some staffing issues, one being an instructor’s illness but as a student who is paying a lot of money for the experience I shouldn’t have to deal with the quality of my education deminishing due to those problems. I had an instructor who would constantly fall asleep presenting power points, probably because he was working 15 hours a day every day. Then my class was merged with the class ahead of mine so the phases could be rearranged. The large class resulted in having two instructors one who was an absolute miserable person who does not listen and would rather complain about you not knowing than to take advantage of a teachable moment and you know, do his job. The other teacher “helped” the miserable teacher out by watching my class half the night. Our first hour would consist of sitting doing nothing watching him eat. Then he would tell us to read something and disappear for another hour. When the class would ask questions he wouldn’t be able to answer them. He didn’t know the answers. Or in an attempt to play up to his “big man on compass” persona he would give way off base wrong answers. I’m glad I went to the school I wish however I was not attending during the school’s transitional period. If this review is taken as a learning tool I hope that the lessons learned is to focus on the people who are working with the students every day, you know your paying customers in times of corporate change. Ericka Bacca in career services is an excellent employee who is always available to help in your employment needs. She’s a stand out employee.

  • Juan

    4
    • 10/5/2017
    • Refrigeration Technologies
    default author image
    Best experience I ever had

    It was very quick and responsibles

  • Chris

    5
    • 8/9/2017
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    default author image
    Great knowledge gained at RSI

    9 month program flew by and gave me lots to look forward to in the hvac industry!

  • RSI Grad

    5
    • 8/9/2017
    • AOS in Mechanical Maintenance Engineneering
    default author image
    Truly a hands on approach

    I completed the AOS Mechanical Engineering degree in a relatively short time ” less than two years as opposed to traditional Associate Degrees “. RSI combines a classroom and hands on approach. You learn what you actually need for a real career in HVAC. Begin with the basics and build upon your knowledge as you progress. It is not all classroom nor hands on which makes it easy to stay engaged and simple to comprehend. I believe RSI offers the feel of a small and tight network off staff willing to help but also the feel of a large quality curriculum. If working with your hands is what you enjoy RSI is worth a look into.

  • Derrick Kenyon

    5
    • 7/1/2017
    • Refrigeration Technologies
    I am happy I chose RSI for my training.

    I received an overall great gift from attending this program. The Instructors were easy to work with and the atmosphere was safe. I will remember these Instructors for the rest of my life. They all helped me achieve my long term goal to become an avid Hvac technician. I’ve waited long time for the opportunity to learn the needed skills and to understand the nomenclature of the equipment in my trade.
    Thank you RSI, I’m making $1300 a week and that’s just the beginning.

  • Jeff Martin

    5
    • 6/30/2017
    • AOS in Mechanical Maintenance Engineneering
    default author image
    Hard work, but I know I am prepared for my current HVAC job after completion.

    After previously attending RSI, I was already employed as an HVAC technician in building maintenance, but came back for the MME degree program.

    It sent my mind on a new wave of thought for future plans. Whether teaching or supervising, I now feel better prepared for what opportunities may come.

  • Taddese Mulay

    5
    • 1/28/2017
    • AOS in Mechanical Maintenance Engineneering
    default author image
    Great Exper

    I learn a lot from RSI. And i have a hope to my life. I have a bright future.
    Thanks RSI.

  • Zach olson

    4
    • 1/25/2017
    • AOS in Mechanical Maintenance Engineneering
    Great people, friendly welcoming environment.

    I went here in 3/15-12/15 and currently in the MME program to get my degree. This school has all the tools and people with knowledge to help you achieve your goals in getting into the HVAC/R work force. I talked to a few people that have gone here and have knocked it but like any school it’s what YOU put into it. They have many different instructors from many different places and all are willing to share their first hand experiences/knowledge with you. I gave it 4 stars because I wish some of the classes were more challenging but that’s why I choose to go into the MME to fine tune my fundamental knowledge I learned from the regular program.

  • Russell N.

    4
    • 1/18/2017
    • Refrigeration Technologies
    default author image
    Graduate Review

    My honest opinon is if you CAN’T really fail at this course if you are trying there’s way too much help avilable, betwenn all the insrtuctors willing to go over the work with you, the extra tuturing, the access to everything you need to practice your craft, by time you get through this school you have the cofidence to get a job.

  • gmdean

    4
    • 12/8/2016
    • AOS in Mechanical Maintenance Engineneering
    default author image
    Great learning experience, great foundation information, prepares you to work in the HVAC/Refrigeration fields.

    I was able to learn extremely well due to the knowledge of the instructor’s

  • Rudy Ortega

    5
    • 9/21/2016
    • Refrigeration Technologies
    default author image
    Best choice ever great instructors. And best hands on experience.

    10 months it took me to complete the RT program. I went to RSI for 3 reasons. First reason is because I was not getting taught enough by others cause they new so little. Second is because i wanted to learn more about ACs and refrigeration how they work and operated I had a desire and passion to learn. And third so I can help others and teach them what I didn’t know at the time. Now that I have the epereince and went to RSI the same company that I work for now call me personally and ask for my advice and opinion and I also was able to help them save thousands of dollars. I had no intentions on this but it went this way. Now all the other supervisors call and ask questions if they can’t figure out something. And it’s a honor to help them. Now I’m in the middle of trying to study for my NATE/ICE patches. I’m a supervisor my self and HVAC/R was the best industry I ever got involved in. I would recommend anyone to RSI the instructors are great and talented. And alway will help you.

  • Seneca Givens

    5
    • 9/20/2016
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    Great experience…you learn alot..great staff…Awesome information

    Due to me going to R.S.I…..I am now working towards opening my own business…Thankyou….R.S.I

  • Jonathan Rogers

    5
    • 9/20/2016
    • AOS in Mechanical Maintenance Engineneering
    default author image
    Worth the effort.

    Helped me open some doors at work. Doors that will allow me to achieve my goals.

  • Quinn T

    4
    • 7/31/2016
    • Refrigeration Technologies
    default author image
    overall good school

    For someone with absolutely no mechanical background, this was a good school to attend. It gave not only knowledge, but confidence in what you do as well.

  • Vet2Tech

    5
    • 7/28/2016
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    A Team that will not fail you!!

    RSI is a fantastic Institution with a fantastic staff in the beginning, because at the end they’re more like a family ! Helping you every step of the way in your learning process, tutoring or just needing someone to vent too ( learning can ne tuff). I am sure most everyone really wants to know about life after graduation 🎓 you’re not alone! With phone calls & emails you have RSI full support finding a place in your new career..

    Thanks so mucn to the whole RSI Family

  • Project Pat

    5
    • 7/28/2016
    • AOS in Mechanical Maintenance Engineneering
    default author image
    Great Program!!

    Awesome teachers, awesome classes!

  • Shawn maestas

    5
    • 7/25/2016
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    default author image
    Awesome experience.

    Had a great time with great instructors. Once finished the opportunities are endless.

  • Ryan Bishop

    5
    • 7/15/2016
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    default author image
    Awesome program recommend for everyone

    RSI is a great school, the teachers are very knowledgeable and are all about helping find answers.

  • Chris

    5
    • 7/14/2016
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    default author image
    life changing

    I was in the oilfield and was laid off and the last 9 months changed my life I no longer have to work in the oilfield and miss time with my family like holidays and birthdays with this program I have got a great job and go home every night to my family it was life changing for me and my family thank you RSI

  • Chris

    5
    • 7/14/2016
    • Electro-Mechanical Technologies (HVACR)
    default author image
    life changing

    I was in the oilfield and was laid off and the last 9 months changed my life I no longer have to work in the oilfield and miss time with my family like holidays and birthdays with this program I have got a great job and go home every night to my family it was life changing for me and my family thank you RSI